Revenue Management Division

Joint Secretary

Mr. Dhani Ram Sharma

Joint Secretary , Revenue Management Division (

Divisional Structure

Revenue Management Division which is under the Finance Minister and Revenue Secretary is headed by a joint secretary.

Four under-secretaries work under the head of the division. These four under-secretaries are respectively responsible for looking after the issues and matters related to inland revenues; customs, trade facilitation and international agencies like WTO, WCO, SAFTA, BIMSTEC etc. ; revenue forecasting, collection monitoring, and revenue related statistics management; non-tax. Under four under-secretaries four section officers work and discharge duties as assigned by the respective under-secretary.

Three clerks(non-gazetted first class), one computer operator, one light vehicle driver, and two office assistants also work in the division.